"Honey For My Queen"



Available Now! 

Released:  May 1, 2015

Josh Garrett will tell you that his newest release Honey for My Queen  "is about leaving,...no..., it's about coming home." In reality it's a little bit of both.  The album has a live feel that takes you on a musical journey through some of Josh's greatest loves:  his guitar, touring the country, his home state of Louisiana, and his family.  In typical Josh Garrett fashion, the groove is what captures you right from the start  as you travel  with him to find the balance between his love of the road and his love of home. 


 From the track "Memphis," where Josh sets a lazy rhythm and sings of  an unwelcome evacuation from Houma, LA during Hurricane Gustav, to the raw track "Goodnight, Goodnight," which features only resonator slide guitar and harmonica,  the album expresses the emotion of leaving home as Josh has done for over a decade touring the country with his band.


 On the track "Same Boat," Josh is joined by legendary artist, Mr. James Johnson.  Johnson is a Baton Rouge blues-man who played bass and later guitar with Slim Harpo (James Moore).  He is best known for playing the lead on Harpo's big hit "Baby Scratch My Back."  After Harpo's death in 1970, Johnson virtually stopped playing, but in the early 90's he returned to music, playing bass with Raful Neal.  The album also features other native Louisiana musicians, Corey Duplechin, bassist for Tab Benoit, and fiddler Waylon Thibodeaux.


Honey for My Queen shows Josh Garrett's passion for all the loves in his life, but most of all it shows his passion for laying down a groove with his guitar to deliver a sound that is not only heard but deeply felt. 


 Band Credits:  

  • Vocals:  Josh Garrett, James Johnson, Matthew Chauvin, Clay White
  • Guitars:  Josh Garrett, James Johnson
  • Bass Guitars:  Corey Duplechin, Brook Sutton, David Foret
  • Drums:  Joey Breland, Chad Braud, Terry Cheramie
  • Fiddle: Waylon Thibodeaux
  • Piano/B3:  CR Gruver
  • Harp:  Clay White


 Album Credits:

Written & Arranged by Josh Garrett

  •   Mixing:  Adam Brandon 
  • Mastering Engineer:  Chad Kelly 
  • CD Layout & Design:  Ron Robinson 
  • Photography:  Karen Gros 


Special Thanks: 

A special thanks to featured artists James Johnson, Corey Duplechin, and Waylon Thibodaux



"String of Problems"

Available Online


Release Date:  August 19th 2011

Band Credits:

  • Josh Garrett:  Vocals & Guitar 
  • Mark Levron:  Trumpet, Vocals & Tambourine 
  • Kyle Sharamitaro:  Drums & Vocals 
  • Scott Jackson:  Bass & Vocals 
  • CR Gruver:  Hammond B3 
  • Waylon Thibodaux:  Fiddle
  • Chubby Carrier:  Accordian

Album Credits:

  • All songs written and produced by Josh Garrett 
  •   Recording Engineer:  Jacques Delatour 
  • Mastering Engineer:  Bruce Barielle 
  • CD Layout & Design:  Ron Robinson 
  • Photography:  Karen Gros 
  • Recorded at Fudge Studio Studio in New Orleans, LA 

Special Thanks: 

A special thanks to Chubby Carrier, Waylon Thibodaux and Randy Ellis



"Live on Printer's Alley"

Available online:


Band Credits: 

  • Josh Garrett:  Vocals, Guitar 
  • Sid Ordoyne:  Bass, Vocals 
  • Matt Gros:  Saxaphone (Tenor and Alto), Vocals 
  • Mark Levron:  Trumpet, Vocals
  • Sam Corley:  Keyboards, B-3, Vocals 
  • Sam LeCompte:  Drums

Special Thanks:

A special thanks to Don Meyers owner of Meyers Custom Guitars from Josh



 "Changed Man"


CD Release:

"Changed Man", Josh Garrett and the Bottomline's debut album, was released in 2008.  

Band Credits: 

  • Josh Garrett:  Lead Vocals, Guitar 
  •  Mark Levron:  Flugel Horn 
  • Mark Kelly:  Trumpet 
  • Matt Chauvin:  Trombone 
  •  Matt Gros:  Saxaphone 
  • Chris Eaton:  Bass Guitar  
  •  Sam LeCompte:  Drums 
  • Jerry Martin:  Percussion/Tambourine, Bass Guitar & Back Up Vocals 
  • Zac Cheramie: Back Up Vocals 
  • Travis Lovell:  Drums 
  • Dave Guidry:  Bass Guitar 
  • Mark Duet:  Keyboard 
  •  Recording and Engineering by Jerry Martin.  

Special Thanks:

This album is dedicated to the fallen members of Charlie Co. 2/156th Infantry, the "Fighting Blacksheep".  You are never forgotten.